Book Reviews

Here’s what other Moms are saying about “Mommy Time-Out Means Mommy Can…”

 

Click for full review

Click for full review

 

I can wholeheartedly say I enjoyed this book and I think it’s a great gift for any mom any time of the year…don’t wait treat yourself and buy it for yourself!  Michelle Sutter, Powered By Mom, May 2013

 

 

Click for full review

Click for full review

 

This book made me smile as I looked at the pages.  Some things that I always took for granted, aren’t so easy anymore.  My favorite is “Mommy Time-Out means that Mommy Can have a facial not made up of spit, snot or dirt.”  Love that one!  I highly recommend this fun book for moms, moms-to-be, and dads!  They need to realize what kind of Mommy Time-Outs are needed for their better half!  Pam Maynard, Mom Does Reviews, May 2013

 

Click for full review

Click for full review

 

No doubt, an easy read. It is a picture book for mommies! Not to mention a great conversation starter!  It is full of great ideas for mommy time-outs and ways to de-stress, which lets admit, all mommies need a time-out every once in awhile to rejuvenate and refresh!  Leila, Life As Leels, May 2013

 

Click here for full review

Click here for full review

 

Overall, if you are a mom who is stressed to the max this book could be just the thing to get you on the path to finding ways to help yourself relax and take some time for yourself.  Jesica H., May 2013

 

 

Newly Crunchy Mama of 3

Click for full review

 

 Thankfully, there is a great new book that can help busy, often frazzled Moms like me find the time to renew, relax, and hopefully resist the urge to scream into a pillow. “Mommy Time-Out“…is really a Mommy sanity-saver, since it includes tons of achievable ways to take a break from the craziness and focus on ME TIME for a bit. Brandy Nelson, Newly Crunchy Mama of 3, May 2013

 

Click for full review

Click for full review

 

Overall, I find the Mommy Time-Out book very encouraging to mother’s so they don’t feel guilty making time for themselves.  There are a lot of great ideas and motivating ideas to get you where you need to go.  You deserve a break, so get the book and take one. Mary Walker, Plum Crazy About Coupons, April 2013 

 

CrunchyFarmBabyButton2

Click for full review

 

My absolute favorite thing about this book is that it is picture-driven, almost like a child’s book.  It’s not going to take you hours or days to read.  Beautiful photos, taken by Kelley Hernandez, showcasing mamas taking time-outs in a multitude of ways are very inspiring!  Leah McDermott, Crunchy Farm Baby, April 2013

 

Beauty Brite Button

Click for full review

 

” It is a quick read…very effective in reminding busy moms to take time for ourselves.  It reminds us that it is okay to take a break to recharge…This book would be the perfect gift for any mom!” Stephanie F., Beauty Brite, April 2013

 

Click for full review

Click for full review

 

“The book was a super easy read… I was glued to it… It keeps things easy for overwhelmed mothers like myself. The pictures were fun and depicted real life moms as opposed to the models we so often see…” Kerri Hale, Momma Of 4 Cutiez, April 2013

 

Click for full review

Click for full review

 

I’d devoured the book…The text is all large fonts (hooray!), and the copy is brief and easy to read. The focus is really on a visual experience with lots of bulleted information so you can quickly absorb the tips and move onto soaking up inspiration for taking a time out…This book has inspired me actually to put some time on the calendar for myself.  Katie Arb, Robot Love, April 2013

 

Click here for full review

Click for full review

 

Mommy Time-Out Means Mommy Can… is a short, easy-to-read book with some great “me time” suggestions. It mimics a children’s book with large font and pictures {on purpose :) }. Kara Teel, Kara’s Deals & Steals, April 2013

 

Meglomaniac Mom

Click for full review

 

For all of my fellow moms who are in dire need of a mommy time-out, be sure to pick up your copy…This book is full of fun, inspiring ideas that will definitely make moms want to get out of the house and take some time to themselves.   Anne Younger, The Megalomaniac Mommy, April 2013

There are more to come so keep checking back! 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

10,514 Spam Comments Blocked so far by Spam Free Wordpress

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>